God's Will Be Done

My Journey through a Catholic Annulment

A Perfect Song for Marriage… June 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — catholicgirl @ 7:34 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Sunday, in Church, the cantor sang one of my most favorite hymns. It always seems to slip my mind when I’m not thinking about it, but whenver they choose to sing it in Church, I am instantly reminded of how touching it is.

I pray that once I am through this annulment-journey, and God-Willing, my finace and I can be united in Holy Matrimony, we will have this song at our wedding ceremony, because I know that it truly signifies marriage in its purest and most holy form, and that is the marriage that we intend to carry out the rest of our days.

Keep me in your prayers so that someday soon, we will be able to sing this song at the altar, on the day we exchange our vows in God’s presence…

The Servant’s Song:

Will you let me be your servant, let me be as Christ to you? Pray that I might have the grace to let you be my servant, too.

We are pilgrims on a journey, we are trav’lers on the road. We are here to help each other walk the mile and bear the load.

I will hold the Christ-light for you in the night time of your fear. I will hold my hand out to you, speak the peace you long to hear.

I will weep when you are weeping, when you laugh I’ll laugh with you. I will share your joy and sorrow till we’ve seen this journey through.

When we sing to god in heaven, we shall find such harmony, born of all we’ve known together of Christ’s love and agony.

Will you let me be your servant, let me be as Christ to you? Pray that I might have the grace to let you be my servant, too.

 

Leave a comment